XCD 30 mm F3.5 Question

Previous topic - Next topic

Stentdoctor

I just purchased a used Hasselblad XCD 30 mm F3.5 from MPB.  The lens was listed as in excellent condition.  When I mount the lens onto my X2D it is in manual focus mode only - the camera reports it as manual focus.  The camera states "MF only Supported" if I trigger the AF-D button.  Is this a manual focus lens only or is there something wrong with the lens? I have a help request in with Hasselblad US but wanted an opinion from seasoned Hasselblad users since I am brand new to the system. My pancake Len works just fine.
Thanks for your time.
Sincerely
Don

mikaelo67

To my knowledge there are no manual focus lenses made by Hasselblad for the X system. So it's sounds faulty.

JCM-Photos

Rub the contacts with a cloth on camera and lens, and if it persists, Take a picture of the error message and contact the vendor to return the lens.
Sharpen your eyes not your files

Stentdoctor

Thank you both for your replies.  I will clean the contacts and see if that works.  If not I will initiate a return to MPB. This would be the first piece of bad kit that I have gotten from them.  My experience overall has been very good. Thanks for the information.

anGy

You should update the firmware of the lens !

Zuazua

What happened?
Quote from: Stentdoctor on August 06, 2023, 08:31:25 AM
I just purchased a used Hasselblad XCD 30 mm F3.5 from MPB.  The lens was listed as in excellent condition.  When I mount the lens onto my X2D it is in manual focus mode only - the camera reports it as manual focus.  The camera states "MF only Supported" if I trigger the AF-D button.  Is this a manual focus lens only or is there something wrong with the lens? I have a help request in with Hasselblad US but wanted an opinion from seasoned Hasselblad users since I am brand new to the system. My pancake Len works just fine.
Thanks for your time.
Sincerely
Don

Stentdoctor