Hasselblad note on SD cards to use with X1DII

Previous topic - Next topic

raffa

while waiting for my X1D-II to arrive, I have two questions:

- anyone tried Angelbird V60 or V90 SD cards with the X1D-II? I'm a pro videographer and I rely on that brand for my storage (SSDs, Cfast, etc.) but I was wondering for this camera if everything is ok
- how many raw photos fit approximately in a 64 and in a 128 GB card? just a ballpark number..

thanks!

gavinsan

This is an old thread, but I'm just leaving it here that Lexar 2000x SD Cards give me issues on an X1D II as well. It sometimes shows the "cannot access storage" error, needing a restart to fix it. But also I've noticed that the camera takes much more time to be ready to shoot when turning on.

Using a SanDisk Extreme card fixes these issues.

marcwilson

Same here with the Lexar cards and the "canonot access etc, etc)
Which specific sandisk did you use to find the fix?

Quote from: gavinsan on February 15, 2024, 04:45:02 AMThis is an old thread, but I'm just leaving it here that Lexar 2000x SD Cards give me issues on an X1D II as well. It sometimes shows the "cannot access storage" error, needing a restart to fix it. But also I've noticed that the camera takes much more time to be ready to shoot when turning on.

Georg Kovalcik

gavinsan

I've tried a couple of SanDisk Extreme Pro, these are on the slower side, one at 95Mbs other at 180mb/s, but found no issues so far.

Quote from: marcwilson on February 15, 2024, 11:44:39 AMSame here with the Lexar cards and the "canonot access etc, etc)

Quote from: gavinsan on February 15, 2024, 04:45:02 AMThis is an old thread, but I'm just leaving it here that Lexar 2000x SD Cards give me issues on an X1D II as well. It sometimes shows the "cannot access storage" error, needing a restart to fix it. But also I've noticed that the camera takes much more time to be ready to shoot when turning on.

colonel