Ultimate Guide for Adapted lenses (Updated 01/02/18)

Previous topic - Next topic

ropo

X1D w Voigtlander 15mm III.  Definite vignetting in corners, but colors are quite nice. This is maybe a 50% crop.

retcheto

I'm totally new to Hasselblad so I really have no clue. I need a telephoto option, has anyone tried a Leica R 180mm Apo-telyt on the X1D? Will the image circle cover it?

I don't want to do any cropping and like to stay as 'native' to the system as possible. Would I be better off getting an HC 210mm maybe? Or waiting for the XCD 135mm?

JoeC

Quote from: retcheto on April 18, 2018, 05:14:42 AM
I'm totally new to Hasselblad so I really have no clue. I need a telephoto option, has anyone tried a Leica R 180mm Apo-telyt on the X1D? Will the image circle cover it?

I don't want to do any cropping and like to stay as 'native' to the system as possible. Would I be better off getting an HC 210mm maybe? Or waiting for the XCD 135mm?

I have the Leica R 180mm APO-Elmarit f/2.8 and the HC 210. I prefer the HC 210 with the XH adapter even though the combination is much larger and heavier than the Leica R lens. The Leica R lens requires the use of electronic shutter which is best used when the subject isn't moving (at all) and when the lighting isn't artificial lighting. The HC 210 requires manual focus and a tripod for best results, but I have used it handheld and with a monopod. There is a collar/foot sold by ppl.de, a German company, that is ideal for the XH adapter.

I'm anxiously awaiting the XCD 135mm, too. But I may be waiting a long, long time.

Joe

Spo

Re the Mamiya 645 110mm f2.8, can anyone who uses this advise. Is this the older version such as here? If so seems like a good shout

https://rover.ebay.com/rover/0/0/0?mpre=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ebay.co.uk%2Fulk%2Fitm%2F263613049205

BostonBoy