"Layers PSD" export in Phocus

Previous topic - Next topic

stephanbruehl

Hi everyone,

I am quite new with the use of Phocus (on Windows XP system!!),  today I tested the export option "Layers PSD", but when I tried to open the psd file in Photoshop CS3, I got the error message "this is not a valid document".
Do I need CS4 to open the file or is it a bug ?? In the Phocus help nothing special is written concerning the psd export.

Stephan.

150kilos

I'm not sure what that error was.  But when you do manage to import the image you will notice that it is only 8bit mode.  I don't see an option to make phocus do a 16bit psd version... does anyone else?

rsmphoto

Just a thought,  I've done this myself.

The Export of a layers psd from Phocus takes a long, long time. Did you happen to start to open it before it was completely exported. I've gotten that same message when I've done that. That's why I ask.

Richard

stephanbruehl

Quote from: Richard Mandelkorn on March 27, 2009, 10:08:15 AM
Just a thought,  I've done this myself.

The Export of a layers psd from Phocus takes a long, long time. Did you happen to start to open it before it was completely exported. I've gotten that same message when I've done that. That's why I ask.

Richard

Well, I tried it another time, waited quite a time and checked the task manager meanwhile. When the CPU was in idle status, I closed Phocus without any notice that there was still a process running, opened the file in PS and again got the error message.

Stephan.

Eivind Røhne

Quote from: 150kilos on March 27, 2009, 09:48:26 AM
I don't see an option to make phocus do a 16bit psd version... does anyone else?