Battery recharge cycles

Previous topic - Next topic

GeorgeTelis

I am pretty sure that i am not the only one bothered with the 200 photos battery life of the H system, not a big deal though if you include a second and third battery to your costs.
At the moment 2 batteries serve my work quite well . I was just wondering how many times an H battery can be recharged before it starts dying?  ???

Thanks.
George

Douglas Fairbank @ Classic V

George, the batteries are normally very good, have you done the battery reset?

check this topic.

http://www.hasselbladdigitalforum.com/index.php/topic,101.0.html
Owner of Classic V, support for Hasselblad V system cameras. www.classicv.co.uk

Michael H. Cothran

I'm also brand new to the H system. I was told the same "trick" by Hasselblad USA. I've done it on my initial battery, and for the first time it actually indicated "100%" charge. I bought a second battery which I charged for the first time a couple of nights ago. Yesterday I went out shooting for fun, AND for further familiarizing myself with the new system. I took about 100 or so images. It drained my newer battery to the point where my grip screen said to Replace the Battery. When I got home, my original battery was already down to 35% level. I've just recharged my newer battery for over 12 hours, and performed the same procedure on it this morning. It is now charging again.
Hopefully, the recharging times will decrease, AND the amount of shots I get per battery will increase. I'm tempted to purchase yet a third battery, but @ $225 US, it's just too costly. What I would like is a second charger, but even they're $185 US thru Hasselblad USA.
I thought I might make a trip to Radio Shack, along with my Hasselblad charger, plus battery specs, to see if they have a compatible charger for less.

Monty Rakusen

I regularly get 300 plus frames per battery. All mine are over 2 years old and are regularly reset.

Monty Rakusen

NickT