Adapted telephoto lenses on the X2D

Previous topic - Next topic

JCM-Photos

Quote from: wild-light-xpan on December 05, 2023, 05:51:47 AM
Well, my lens and adapter arrived and I've taken some test shots on the X1D MkII with the Mamiya 645 fotodiox adapter. While it produces lovely results at close and mid-range distances it just doesn't focus at infinity no matter which aperture I use, unfortunately. Being a landscaper I need it sharp at infinity. it's like I just run out of travel on the focus ring before the image sharpens up in the viewfinder, very frustrating. I'm not sure if its the adaptor at fault, its not exactly snug on the XCD camera mount side with a fair bit of play in it.
I have the same problem with a crap photodiox pro M645 adapter, I had also to remove a weird coupling index on this adapter that disabled the A/M aperture switch. I should shorten it to fix the problem, but the mount screws are glued ☹️
I also use a Kippon adapter that is perfect.
Sharpen your eyes not your files

MGrayson

Quote from: wild-light-xpan on December 07, 2023, 12:37:17 AM
Quote from: MGrayson on December 05, 2023, 06:29:45 AM
Quote from: wild-light-xpan on December 05, 2023, 05:51:47 AM
Well, my lens and adapter arrived and I've taken some test shots on the X1D MkII with the Mamiya 645 fotodiox adapter. While it produces lovely results at close and mid-range distances it just doesn't focus at infinity no matter which aperture I use, unfortunately. Being a landscaper I need it sharp at infinity. it's like I just run out of travel on the focus ring before the image sharpens up in the viewfinder, very frustrating. I'm not sure if its the adaptor at fault, its not exactly snug on the XCD camera mount side with a fair bit of play in it.