Phocus wish list

Previous topic - Next topic

rsmphoto

wmepp asked for a mirror lockup button for Phocus in the H4D wish list. Thought I'd continue that here...

As a mostly tethered user, I've been requesting that feature for I think two years now. Is it that difficult?! Anyone else??

Maybe Hasselblad could surprise us all with mirror lock up in beta 21??

Dustbak

I would certainly second that. I add something else. Keep the mirror up after a multishot sequence instead of having it automatically coming down again.

NickT

Good news! Beta21 of Phocus has a mirror lock-up button :)

Nick-T
Nick-T typing at you from Flexframe's secret location under a Volcano

rsmphoto

Wow. Either I'm incredibly prescient or that's one heck of a rapid response on Hasselblad's part. Either way I'm smiling!  Thank you Hasselblad! Now, let me think what else can I ask for....

An additional thanks to Nick for setting up this site. Having the ability to now have organized areas of discussion seems to have very much improved things.

If I ever get to NZ the drinks are on me!

alexkent

would it be good for Phocus to support tethered shooting with other manufacturer's cameras ?

obviously this is the route that CaptureOne has taken.
C1 is now (in my experience) the most popular solution for shooting tethered with Canons, and obviously doesn't hurt PhaseOne's marketing of their MF digital backs.

should Hasselblad follow suit with Phocus ?
would it encourage people to learn and use Hasselblad backs if they could shoot with their Canon tethered to Phocus ?

jeff.grant@pobox.com

How about remembering the last used settings. Each time I start I have to set up the separate viewer window. Also the old PS H would be great. Just being able to press H and then wander around in an image  works for me.
Cheers,

Jeff

www.jeff-grant.com

NickT