H5D-40 / error 121:0 while im tethered

Previous topic - Next topic

nainmaslun

Hello everyone,

I just got a H5D-40, so Im brand new in MF cameras and Im loving it. The thing is while im tethered sometimes the camera stops shooting and launches an ID 121:0 error. As I know, these MF cameras have some issues sometimes so I just take the battery out and put it again and it starts to work without problem. After I restart the camera it shoots 2 or 3 images in black and then keeps working. The real problem is that this error happens while im shooting like 10 or 20 pictures without stopping. It doesn't happen while Im shooting a little bit slowly. My concern is because when you shoot in advertising or with people you have to shoot a little bit faster. I just want to know if this error is normal, what causes it, what to do, etc. The camera has the last firmware.

Please help. Thank you so much!

NickT

I haven't seen that error, i'll look it up tomorrow and see what it says. What machine are you tethering to?
Nick-T typing at you from Flexframe's secret location under a Volcano

nainmaslun

Quote from: NickT on August 08, 2016, 05:08:35 PM
I haven't seen that error, i'll look it up tomorrow and see what it says. What machine are you tethering to?
Hi NickT,

I was tethered to a Macbook Pro Retina 2,2Ghz and then I was tethered to an iMac. I thought it could be because I was shooting as fast as you can with the camera so I slowed down a little bit and it worked fine for a while until it showed up again. I hope it has nothing to do with the rate of shoots you do while you're shooting because it kinda sucks to be afraid of being shooting because it could appear the error again. By the way, both times I have been shooting with an 100mm HC.

Thank you for  your response.

NickT

That error code doesn't seem to mean much :(. Check that contacts between the back and body, also lens and body are clean. Can you replicate the issue untethered?

nainmaslun